Skip to content

100 Days Of Happy day 1

June 11, 2014

100 Days Of Thankfulness Day 1

We all fight our different demons. I am always so encouraged by the story of Joseph, son of Jacob. Just when I start feeling whiny about how hard life is, I am reminded of a man who would barely be on his feet when fortune would be unfairly ripped away and he would have to suffer wrongfully accused by an adult rest wife of his trusting & favouring employer, sold into slavery by his siblings, imprisoned, forgotten about in prison, his disappearance lied about by his siblings, long carrying his unforgiven essential of the betrayal, feeling abandoned by loved ones & God, etc.

Yet in the end he rose high above his pain & trials, saw the guilt of his brothers, gave forgiveness, was reunited with his family, was second only to Pharoah, saved Egypt and his family. He showed how the deeper the trial, the more glorious the victory; like trees, to stand tall and secure, the taller the tree the deeper the roots have to be. The trials changed a sheltered, spoiled boy into a great leader and savior of many. If he could go through all that and not die, I can face my demons & trials.

100 Days of thankfulness: tonight I am thankful for my young nephew and and older niece’s desire to watch Southpark to get us laughing followed by their desire to watch Hollywood made biblical cartoons (thus the Joseph bit above, the reminder to hope when life’s tough).

I also am thankful for the last 5 days with my family. Aside for having a couch to crash on and a place to come & go from, the quality time to share in their lives always is a huge treasure. Plus got to introduce Braveheart, Explorers, and Gladiator to my lil nephew, and Archer to my brother. ❤

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment